Record Details

Catalog Search

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Finding Alice. Series 1. Cover Image DVD DVD

Finding Alice. Series 1

Record details

  • ISBN: 9786318660136 : DVD
  • ISBN: 6318660135 : DVD
  • Physical Description: 2 videodiscs (288 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [London] : StudioCanal, [2022]
  • Badges:
    • Recently Published: 5 / 5.0

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from sell sheet.
Originally broadcast as single episodes of a television program in 2021.
Wide screen.
Participant or Performer Note: Keeley Hawes, Gemma Jones, Kenneth Cranham, Jason Merrells, Joanna Lumley, Nigel Havers, Isabella Pappas.
Summary, etc.: Shortly after moving into their newly finished dream house, Alice's partner, Harry, dies from falling down the stairs. Harry designed the house himself, so it's weird, wonderful, and impractical, and one more disorientation for Alice to endure along with her sense of loss and abandonment. Her beloved partner of twenty years is gone, and now she can't even find the fridge. To add to her problems, Alice discovers that Harry had a habit of hiding stuff he didn't want to deal with, and his sudden death kicks up a storm of secrets, debt, and suspicion that Alice must confront to move forward with her life.
Target Audience Note:
TV rating: TV-14.
System Details Note:
DVD, wide screen.
Language Note:
Subtitled for the deaf and hard of hearing (SDH).
Subject: Widows Drama
Secrecy Drama
Genre: Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Television comedies.
Fiction television programs.
Television programs.

Available copies

  • 5 of 6 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Rowayton Library.


  • 1 current hold with 6 total copies.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Rowayton Library DVD FIN (Text) 33625150885544 Adult DVD Series Available -

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources